fbpx

U.S. Ministry

Lighting the Way to Redemption

In the United States, our ministry reaches out to thousands of inmates daily, providing them with the pastoral care and spiritual direction they need. We believe in the potential for change, the promise of redemption, and the value of every human being. Our chaplains are present in a growing number of correctional facilities across the United States bringing the Gospel to those forgotten behind bars.

Even though there are things they have done, God can redeem all of that. They aren’t too far from His touch. God does have a plan for their life and He can use them for His glory.

-Chaplain Tarron Howe (Former Inmate)

Good News Global United States Map

Locations

John Jefferson
Pinal County Adult Detention Center
P. O. Box 867
Florence, AZ 85132
(520) 866-5517
john.jefferson@goodnewsjail.org

David May
Bob Wiley Detention Facility
36712 Road 112
Visalia, CA 93291
(559) 735-1674
david.may@goodnewsjail.org

Mandy Nevarez
Bob Wiley Detention Facility
36712 Road 112
Visalia, CA 93291
(559) 735-1712
mandy.nevarez@goodnewsjail.org

Justin Cass
Bob Wiley Detention Facility
36712 Road 112
Visalia, CA 93291
(559) 735-1712
justin.cass@goodnewsjail.org

Marcus Baird
CMC-Arrowhead Correctional Center
P. O. Box 300
Canon City, CO 81215
(719) 269-5623
marcus.baird@goodnewsjail.org

Ryan Dyer
Delta Correctional Center
11363 Lockhart Rd
Delta, CO 81416
(970) 874-5880
ryan.dyer@goodnewsjail.org

Dennis Reimers
La Plata County Jail
742 Turner Drive
Durango, CO 81303
(970) 382-7032
dennis.reimers@goodnewsjail.org

Dan Matsche
Limon Correctional Facility
E. US Highway 50 & Evans Blvd49030 State Hwy 71 South
Limon, CO 80826
(719) 269-5601
dan.matsche@goodnewsjail.org

Alicia Reeves
LaVista Correctional Facility
1401 W. 17th St.
Pueblo, CO 81003
(719) 554-4800
alicia.reeves@goodnewsjail.org

B. Josiah Alldredge

Okaloosa County Jail
1200 E. James Lee Blvd.
Crestview, FL 32539-3126
(850) 689-5646
josiah.alldredge@goodnewsjail.org

Buddy Balagia
John E. Polk Correctional Facility
211 Bush Blvd.
Sanford, FL 32773
(407) 665-1240
buddy.balagia@goodnewsjail.org

Pete Bandstra
Lake County Detention Center
551 W. Main Street
Tavares, FL 32788
(352) 742-4072
pete.bandstra@goodnewsjail.org

Jim Cornell
Lake County Detention Center
551 W. Main Street
Tavares, FL 32788
(352) 742-4072
jim.cornell@goodnewsjail.org

Ephraim Figueroa
Orange County Corrections Department
3723 Vision Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32839
(407) 836-3667
ephraim.figueroa@goodnewsjail.org

John Fletcher
Orange County Corrections Department
3723 Vision Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32839
(407) 836-3667
john.fletcher@goodnewsjail.org

Doug Foley
Orange County Corrections Department
3723 Vision Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32839
(407) 836-3667
doug.foley@goodnewsjail.org

Andrew Hyer
John E. Polk Correctional Facility
211 Bush Blvd.
Sanford, FL 32773
(407) 665-1240
andrew.hyer@goodnewsjail.org

Darin Schoch
Brevard County Detention Center
860 Camp Road
Cocoa, FL 32927
(321) 690-1584
darin.schoch@goodnewsjail.org

Nancy Oliver
Brevard County Detention Center
860 Camp Road
Cocoa, FL 32927
(321) 690-1500  x83142
nancy.oliver@goodnewsjail.org

Ben Schultz
Brevard County Detention Center
860 Camp Road
Cocoa, FL 32927
(321) 690-1584
ben.schultz@goodnewsjail.org

Rick Cawthon
Volusia County Correctional Facility
1354 Indian Lake Rd.
Daytona Beach, FL 32124
(386) 254-1555 x11626
rick.cawthon@goodnewsjail.org

Mike Sidman
Hawaii Community Correctional Center
60 Punahele St.
Hilo, HI 96720
(808) 938-3755
michael.sidman@goodnewsjail.org

Eric Peng
Cook County Juvenile Detention Center
1100 S. Hamilton Avenue
Chicago, IL 60612
(312) 433-7124
eric.peng@goodnewsjail.org

Scott Bailes
Vanderburgh County Confinement Center
3500 N. Harlan Avenue
Evansville, IN 47711
(812) 421-6268
scott.bailes@goodnewsjail.org

Jeff Edgar
Pottawattamie County Corrections
1400 Big Lake Rd
Council Bluffs, IA 51501
(712) 890-2245
jeff.edgar@goodnewsjail.org

Emil Herzog
Daviess County Detention Center
3337 Highway 144
Owensboro, KY 42303
(270) 685-8466 x236
emil.herzog@goodnewsjail.org

Kenny Noblett
Henderson County Detention Center
P O Box 979
Henderson, KY 42419
(270) 827-3294
kenny.noblett@goodnewsjail.org

Alisa DePriest
Ordnance Road Correctional Center
600 E. Ordnance Road
Glen Burnie, MD 21060
(410) 222-4937
alisa.depriest@goodnewsjail.org

Brit Fletcher
Ordnance Road Correctional Center
600 E. Ordnance Road
Glen Burnie, MD 21060
(410) 222-4937
brit.fletcher@goodnewsjail.org

TBD
Montgomery County Correctional Facility
22880 Whelan Lane
Boyds, MD 20841

Derrick Seegars
Carroll County Detention Center
100 North Court Street
Westminster, MD 21157
(410) 386-2606
derrick.seegars@goodnewsjail.org

Chase Wood
Jennifer Road Detention Center
131 Jennifer Road
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 222-4549
chase.wood@goodnewsjail.org

Jeff Freeman
Hennepin County Adult Corrections Facility
1145 Shenandoah Lane
Plymouth, MN 55447
(612) 596-0090
jeff.freeman@goodnewsjail.org

John Cherico
Hennepin County Adult Detention Division
401 4th Ave. S., Suite 100
Minneapolis, MN 55415
(612) 596-8104
john.cherico@goodnewsjail.org

Dwayne Doyle
Jackson County Adult Detention Center
3104 Magnolia St.
Pascagoula, MS 39567-4127
(228) 769-3063
dwayne.doyle@goodnewsjail.org

Tony Graham
Harrison County Adult Detention Center
P. O. Box 10619
Gulfport, MS 39505
(228) 896-0619
tony.graham@goodnewsjail.org

Dennis Marks
Lauderdale County Detention Facility
2001 5th Street
Meridian, MS 39301
(601) 485-7708
dennis.marks@goodnewsjail.org

Eunice Arant Douglas County Criminal Justice Center 1709 Jackson St. Omaha, NE 68102 (402) 599-2597 eunice.arant@goodnewsjail.orgAshley Belmudez-Frakes Douglas County Correctional Center 710 S. 17th Street Omaha, NE 68102 (402) 599-2428 ashley.belmudez-frakes@goodnewsjail.orgSheldon Crapo Lancaster County Department of Corrections 3801 W. “O” St. Lincoln, NE 68528 (402) 441-1929 sheldon.crapo@goodnewsjail.orgBill Dixon Sarpy County Dept of Corrections 1208 Golden Gate Drive Papillion, NE 68046 (402) 593-4316 bill.dixon@goodnewsjail.orgJeff Edgar Douglas County Correctional Center 710 S. 17th Street Omaha, NE 68102 (402) 599-2294 jeff.edgar@goodnewsjail.orgMerlyn Klaus Douglas County Correctional Center 710 S. 17th Street Omaha, NE 68102 (402) 599-2295 merlyn.klaus@goodnewsjail.orgSamantha Schieffer Douglas County Criminal Justice Center 1709 Jackson St. Omaha, NE 68102 (402) 599-2597 samantha.schieffer@goodnewsjail.orgJoy Stevens GN Trauma Healing Coordinator Omaha, NE (402) 599-2428 joy.stevens@goodnewsjail.org

Kevin Brown
Dona Ana County Detention Center
1850 Copper Loop
Las Cruces, NM 88005
(575) 647-7636
kevin.brown@goodnewsjail.org

Bill Stickles
Dona Ana County Detention Center
1850 Copper Loop
Las Cruces, NM 88005
(575) 647-7636
bill.Stickles@goodnewsjail.org

Brian Duclos
Monroe County Jail
130 South Plymouth Avenue
Rochester, NY 14614
(585) 753-4032
brian.duclos@goodnewsjail.org

Bill Whitmore
Niagara County Jail
5526 Niagara St. Extension, P O 496
Lockport, NY 14095
(716) 438-3316
bill.whitmore@goodnewsjail.org

Ethan Maynard
Geauga County Safety Center
12450 Merritt Drive
Chardon, OH 44024-4031
(440) 279-2074
ethan.maynard@goodnewsjail.org.

Paul Beliasov
York County Prison
3400 Concord Road
York, PA 17402
(717) 840-7581
paul.beliasov@goodnewsjail.org

Michael P. Irvin
York County Prison
3400 Concord Road
York, PA 17402
(717) 840-7743
michael.irvin@goodnewsjail.org

Mike Pierson
Washington County Correctional Facility
100 West Cherry Avenue
Washington, PA 15301
(724) 229-5939
mike.pierson@goodnewsjail.org

Kristy Thomas 
York County Prison
3400 Concord Road
York, PA 17402
(540) 809-2878
kristy.thomas@goodnewsjail.org

Ron Morse
Aiken County Detention Center
435 Wire Rd
Aiken, SC 29801
(585) 233-2236
ron.morse@goodnewsjail.org

Michael Pence
York County Detention Center
1675-2A York Hwy.
York, SC 29745
(803) 628-2928
michael.pence@goodnewsjail.org

Kent Pugh
Sullivan County Jail
P. O. Box 610
Blountville, TN 37617
(423) 279-6089
kent.pugh@goodnewsjail.org

Mary Challier
Salt Lake County Metro Jail
3415 South 900 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
(385) 468-8409
mary.challier@goodnewsjail.org

Nic Higgins
Salt Lake County Metro Jail
3415 South 900 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
(385) 468-8409
nic.higgins@goodnewsjail.org

Ken Stearn
Salt Lake County Metro Jail
3415 South 900 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
(385) 468-8409
ken.stearn@goodnewsjail.org

Cam Abell (PT)
Chesterfield County Jail
6900 Mimms Dr.
Chesterfiled, VA 23832
cam.abell@goodnewsjail.org

David Abernathy
Danville Adult Detention Center
1000 South Boston Road
Danville, VA 24540
(434) 799-5130
david.abernathy@goodnewsjail.org

Richard Van Arsdale
Albemarle-Charlottesville-Nelson Regional Jail
160 Peregory Lane
Charlottesville, VA 22902
van.arsdale@goodnewsjail.org

Joe Collins
Martinsville City Jail
55 West Church Street
Martinsville, VA 24112
(276) 618-7179
joe.collins@goodnewsjail.org

Bill Harris
Virginia Beach Correctional Center
2501 James Madison Blvd.
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
(757) 385-8207
bill.harris@goodnewsjail.org

Tarron Howe
Virginia Peninsula Regional Jail
9320 Merrimac Trail
Williamsburg, VA 23185
(757) 907-5232
tarron.howe@goodnewsjail.org

Joe Kelty
Virginia Beach Correctional Center
2501 James Madison Blvd.
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
(757) 385-8207
joe.kelty@goodnewsjail.org

Ray Perez
Prince William-Manassas Regional Adult Detention Center
9320 Lee Ave.
Manassas, VA 20110
(703) 792-6550
ray.perez@goodnewsjail.org

Kent Pugh
Bristol City Jail
417 Cumberland St.
Bristol, VA 24201
(423) 279-6089
kent.pugh@goodnewsjail.org

Vic Ransom
Fairfax County Adult Detention Center
10520 Judicial Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
(703) 246-4382
vic.ransom@goodnewsjail.org

Michele Reynolds
Arlington County Detention Facility
1435 N. Courthouse Rd.
Arlington, VA 22201
(703) 228-4518
michele.reynolds@goodnewsjail.org

Gene Sayre
Hampton Roads Regional Jail
2690 Elmhurst Lane
Portsmouth, VA 23701
(757) 217-2613
gene.sayre@goodnewsjail.org

Danny Thompson
Abingdon Regional Jail
P. O. Box 280
Meadowview, VA 24361
(276) 739-3520 x1019
danny.thompson@goodnewsjail.org

Joseph Varaksa
Albemarle-Charlottesville-Nelson Regional Jail
160 Peregory Lane
Charlottesville, VA 22902
(434) 977-6981 x221
joseph.varaksa@goodnewsjail.org

John Ailie
Chippewa County Jail
50 E Spruce St
Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
(715) 726-4566
john.ailie@goodnewsjail.org

James Hildebrandt (July 2024)
Sheboygan County Detention Center
2923 S. 31st Street
Sheboygan, WI 53081
(920) 459-1356
james.hildebrandt@goodnewsjail.org

Brian Jahn
Eau Claire County Jail
710 2nd Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54703
(715) 839-6296
brian.jahn@goodnewsjail.org

Katina Lacey
Eau Claire County Jail
710 2nd Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54703
(715) 839-6296
katina.lacey@goodnewsjail.org

Join Our Mission

Your generosity fuels our mission – lives transformed behind bars by the power of the Gospel.